Country: Guyana

Local name: Guyana

Capital: Georgetown

Area (in sq km): 214970

Population: 748486

Continent: SA

Domain: .gy

Currency Code: GYD

Currency Name: Dollar

Phone: 592

Languages: en-GY

Neighboring countries: SR,BR,VE

List of cities in Guyana

There are 10 regions in Guyana, in which there are more than 12 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Bijagós (Barima-Waini) 1
Bijagós (Cuyuni-Mazaruni) 1
Bijagós (Demerara-Mahaica) 1
Bijagós (East Berbice-Corentyne) 2
Bijagós (Essequibo Islands-West Demerara) 1
Bijagós (Mahaica-Berbice) 2
Bijagós (Pomeroon-Supenaam) 1
Bijagós (Potaro-Siparuni) 1
Bijagós (Upper Demerara-Berbice) 1
Bijagós (Upper Takutu-Upper Essequibo) 1