Country: South Africa

Local name: IRiphabliki yaseNingizimu Afrika, iRiphabhuliki yase Ningizimu Afrika

Capital: Pretoria

Area (in sq km): 1219912

Population: 49000000

Continent: AF

Domain: .za

Currency Code: ZAR

Currency Name: Rand

Phone: 27

Languages: zu,xh,af,nso,en-ZA,t

Neighboring countries: ZW,SZ,MZ,BW,NA,LS

List of cities in South Africa

There are 9 regions in South Africa, in which there are more than 237 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
KwaXhosa (Eastern Cape) 30
IGauteng (Gauteng) 33
KwaZulu-Natali (KwaZulu-Natal) 28
KwaXhosa (Limpopo) 17
IGauteng (Mpumalanga) 22
IGauteng (North-West) 20
KwaXhosa (Northern Cape) 16
IGauteng (Orange Free State) 35
KwaZulu-Natali (Western Cape) 36