Country: Chad

Local name: République du Tchad

Capital: N'Djamena

Area (in sq km): 1284000

Population: 10543464

Continent: AF

Domain: .td

Currency Code: XAF

Currency Name: Franc

Phone: 235

Languages: fr-TD,ar-TD,sre

Neighboring countries: NE,LY,CF,SD,CM,NG

Liste des régions République du Tchad

Le pays compte 22 régions dans lesquelles se trouvent plus de 44 villes de plus de 5 000 habitants. La liste des régions est présentée ci-dessous.

English Translation ➢ There are 22 regions in Chad, in which there are more than 44 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Région du Barh el Gazel (Barh el Gazel) 1
Région du Batha (Batha) 2
Région du Borkou (Borkou) 1
Région du Chari-Baguirmi (Chari-Baguirmi) 5
Ennedi-Est (Ennedi-Est) 1
Ennedi-Ouest (Ennedi-Ouest) 1
Région du Guéra (Guéra) 3
Hadjer-Lamis (Hadjer-Lamis) 3
Région du Kanem (Kanem) 1
Région du Lac (Lac) 1
Région du Logone Occidental (Logone Occidental) 3
Région du Logone Oriental (Logone Oriental) 3
Mandoul (Mandoul) 3
Région du Tandjilé (Mayo-Kebbi Est) 3
Région du Mayo-Kébbi Ouest (Mayo-Kebbi Ouest) 2
Région du Moyen-Chari (Moyen-Chari) 2
Région du Ouaddaï (Ouadaï) 2
Région du Salamat (Salamat) 1
Région du Sila (Sila) 1
Région du Tandjilé (Tandjilé) 3
Région du Tibesti (Tibesti) 1
Région du Wadi Fira (Wadi Fira) 1