Country: New Zealand

Local name: New Zealand

Capital: Wellington

Area (in sq km): 268680

Population: 4252277

Continent: OC

Domain: .nz

Currency Code: NZD

Currency Name: Dollar

Phone: 64

Languages: en-NZ,mi

Neighboring countries:

List of cities in New Zealand

There are 17 regions in New Zealand, in which there are more than 60 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Auckland (Auckland) 10
Bay of Plenty (Bay of Plenty) 4
Canterbury (Canterbury) 4
Chatham Islands (Chatham Islands) 1
Gisborne (Gisborne) 1
Otago (Hawke's Bay) 3
Wellington (Manawatu-Wanganui) 4
Marlborough (Marlborough) 1
Otago (Nelson) 1
Northland (Northland) 2
Otago (Otago) 5
Southland (Southland) 2
Otago (Taranaki) 3
Canterbury (Tasman) 2
Auckland (Waikato) 7
Wellington (Wellington) 9
West Coast (West Coast) 1