Country: Senegal

Local name: République du Sénégal

Capital: Dakar

Area (in sq km): 196190

Population: 12323252

Continent: AF

Domain: .sn

Currency Code: XOF

Currency Name: Franc

Phone: 221

Languages: fr-SN,wo,fuc,mnk

Neighboring countries: GN,MR,GW,GM,ML

Liste des régions République du Sénégal

Le pays compte 14 régions dans lesquelles se trouvent plus de 54 villes de plus de 5 000 habitants. La liste des régions est présentée ci-dessous.

English Translation ➢ There are 14 regions in Senegal, in which there are more than 54 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Dakar (Dakar) 4
Diourbel (Diourbel) 4
Fatick (Fatick) 7
Kaffrine (Kaffrine) 2
Kaolack (Kaolack) 4
Kédougou (Kédougou) 1
Kolda (Kolda) 3
Louga (Louga) 4
Matam (Matam) 6
Saint-Louis (Saint-Louis) 5
Sédhiou (Sédhiou) 1
Tambacounda (Tambacounda) 1
Thiès (Thiès) 9
Ziguinchor (Ziguinchor) 3