Country: Faroe Islands

Local name: Føroyar

Capital: Torshavn

Area (in sq km): 1399

Population: 48228

Continent: EU

Domain: .fo

Currency Code: DKK

Currency Name: Krone

Phone: 298

Languages: fo,da-FO

Neighboring countries:

List of cities in Faroe Islands

There are 6 regions in Faroe Islands, in which there are more than 6 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Eysturoyar sýsla (Eysturoy) 1
Norðoyar sýsla (Norðoyar) 1
Sandoyar sýsla (Sandoy) 1
Streymoyar sýsla (Streymoy) 1
Suðuroyar sýsla (Suðuroy) 1
Vága sýsla (Vágar) 1