Country: Australia

Local name: Australia

Capital: Canberra

Area (in sq km): 7686850

Population: 21515754

Continent: OC

Domain: .au

Currency Code: AUD

Currency Name: Dollar

Phone: 61

Languages: en-AU

Neighboring countries:

List of cities in Australia

There are 8 regions in Australia, in which there are more than 1476 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
ACT (ACT) 31
New South Wales (New South Wales) 477
Northern Territory (Northern Territory) 4
Queensland (Queensland) 328
South Australia (South Australia) 81
Tasmania (Tasmania) 21
Victoria (Victoria) 352
Western Australia (Western Australia) 182