Country: Brazil

Local name: República Federativa do Brasil

Capital: Brasilia

Area (in sq km): 8511965

Population: 201103330

Continent: SA

Domain: .br

Currency Code: BRL

Currency Name: Real

Phone: 55

Languages: pt-BR,es,en,fr

Neighboring countries: SR,PE,BO,UY,GY,PY,GF

Lista das Regiões República Federativa do Brasil

O país tem 27 regiões em que mais de 1913 cidades com uma população de mais de 5.000 pessoas. A lista de regiões é apresentada abaixo.

English Translation ➢ There are 27 regions in Brazil, in which there are more than 1913 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Acre (Acre) 10
Alagoas (Alagoas) 47
Amapá (Amapá) 3
Amazonas (Amazonas) 39
Bahia (Bahia) 165
Paraíba (Ceará) 95
Espírito Santo (Espírito Santo) 45
Distrito Federal (Federal District) 2
Goiás (Goiás) 72
Pando (Maranhão) 76
Goiás (Mato Grosso) 24
Mato Grosso do Sul (Mato Grosso do Sul) 34
Minas Gerais (Minas Gerais) 244
Pernambuco (Pará) 64
Paraíba (Paraíba) 64
Goiás (Paraná) 109
Pernambuco (Pernambuco) 103
Alagoas (Piauí) 41
Rio de Janeiro (Rio de Janeiro) 69
Amazonas (Rio Grande do Norte) 49
Goiás (Rio Grande do Sul) 115
Acre (Rondônia) 12
Acre (Roraima) 1
São Paulo (Santa Catarina) 76
São Paulo (São Paulo) 313
Amapá (Sergipe) 34
Amapá (Tocantins) 7