Country: Niger

Local name: République du Niger

Capital: Niamey

Area (in sq km): 1267000

Population: 15878271

Continent: AF

Domain: .ne

Currency Code: XOF

Currency Name: Franc

Phone: 227

Languages: fr-NE,ha,kr,dje

Neighboring countries: TD,BJ,DZ,LY,BF,NG,ML

Liste des régions République du Niger

Le pays compte 8 régions dans lesquelles se trouvent plus de 37 villes de plus de 5 000 habitants. La liste des régions est présentée ci-dessous.

English Translation ➢ There are 8 regions in Niger, in which there are more than 37 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Niamey (Agadez) 2
Niamey (Diffa) 3
Niamey (Dosso) 3
Province Nord (Maradi) 7
Niamey (Niamey) 1
Province Nord (Tahoua) 8
Province Nord (Tillabéri) 7
Province Nord (Zinder) 6