Country: Slovakia

Local name: Slovenská Republika

Capital: Bratislava

Area (in sq km): 48845

Population: 5455000

Continent: EU

Domain: .sk

Currency Code: EUR

Currency Name: Euro

Phone: 421

Languages: sk,hu

Neighboring countries: PL,HU,CZ,UA,AT

List of cities in Slovakia

There are 8 regions in Slovakia, in which there are more than 110 cities with a population of over 5,000 people.

Detailed information:

Region (State) - click to sort Number of cities
Banskobystrický (Banskobystrický kraj) 18
Bratislavský (Bratislavský kraj) 8
Košický (Košický kraj) 10
Nitriansky (Nitriansky kraj) 19
Prešovský (Prešovský kraj) 17
Trenčiansky (Trenčiansky kraj) 9
Trnavský (Trnavský kraj) 14
Žilinský (Žilinský kraj) 15